Sunday, December 1, 2013

Waterford GAA Awards

Congratulations to Gary Hurney on being named Adult Footballer of the Year for 2013 at last night's Waterford GAA Awards in Lawlor's Hotel. This is a hat-trick for Gary having previously won the award in 2007 and 2008. Also, the Mansfield and O'Brien families received the Special Merit Award in recognition of the decades of Gaelic Games coverage that Tony and Séamus provided in the local press. A well deserved honour for both families. St. Augustine's College received the Special Achievement Award for winning the All-Ireland 'C' Senior Football Championship, the first national football title won by a Waterford school. Finally, the club was a nominee for the Club of the Year. The award was won by Passage.

Club of the Year Nominee 2013

Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design