Saturday, October 17, 2015

Photo of the Week

U16 Western & County Football Champions, 2004
Back Row (L to R): Cormac Enright, Stephen Slater, Tom Hanrahan, Jamie Organ, Conor Moloney, Jamie Ryan, Billy Ryan, Alan Tobin.
Middle Row (L to R): John Gorman, Eoin Brackett, Brendan Walsh, David Shanley, Stephen Lanigan, Stephen Enright, James Phelan, Dan Shanahan, Joe Power.
Front Row (L to R): Brian Beatty, Ciarán Mitchell, Richie Ryan, Patrick Bergin, James O'Mahony, Seán O'Hare, Jason Healy, David Power, Donal Henley, Johnny Burns.

This week's photo comes from 2004 and shows the medal presentation held in St. Augustine's College to the Ballinacourty U16 Footballers who won the Western and County titles that year, retaining the competitions won the previous year. Waterford All-Star Dan Shanahan was the guest of honour on the night.
Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design