Sunday, November 27, 2022

Results

County U20 Football Championship Division 1 Final
Ballinacourty 0-8 Gaultier 0-10 – Walsh Park, Sunday, 27th November
 
County U20 Football Championship Division 1 Semi Final
Ballinacourty 3-5 Nire 0-10 – Gold Coast, Saturday, 19th November
 
County U20 Football Championship Division 1 Round 1
Ballinacourty 2-12 Tramore 1-6 – Carriganore, Friday, 4th November
 
County Senior Football Championship Semi Final
Ballinacourty 0-6 The Nire 2-12 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 23rd October
 
County Senior Football Championship Quarter Final
Ballinacourty 0-8 Kilrossanty 0-4 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 16th October
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Final
Ballinacourty 1-8 Gaultier 2-8 – Walsh Park, Saturday, 15th October (AET)
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Semi Final
Ballinacourty 2-11 Clan na nGael 1-9 – Kilmacthomas, Sunday, 9th October
 
Western Intermediate Football Championship Group B Round 3
Ballinacourty 0-12 Ballinameela 4-9 – Fraher Field, Saturday, 8th October
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 5
Ballinacourty 0-12 Rathgormack 1-4 – Abbeyside, Sunday, 2nd October
 
Western Intermediate Football Championship Group B Round 2
Ballinacourty 2-7 Dungarvan 1-11 – Fraher Field, Friday, 30th September
 
County Senior Football Championship Group A Round 2
Ballinacourty 3-10 Brickey Rangers 0-9 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 25th September
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 4
Ballinacourty 1-9 Brickey Rangers 3-10 – Bushy Park, Sunday, 25th September
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Football Championship Group C Round 2
Ballinacourty 3-9 Affane 3-10 – Colligan, Saturday, 24th September
 
Western Intermediate Football Championship Group B Round 1
Ballinacourty 2-6 Colligan 1-11 – Fraher Field, Friday, 23rd September
 
County Senior Football Championship Group A Round 1
Ballinacourty 1-11 Clashmore 1-6 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 18th September
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 3
Ballinacourty 0-4 Gaultier 0-8 – Gaultier, Sunday, 18th September
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Football Championship Group C Round 1
Ballinacourty 0-5 Geraldines 0-7 – Fraher Field, Friday, 16th September
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 2
Ballinacourty 2-10 The Nire 0-7 – Abbeyside, Sunday, 11th September
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 1
Ballinacourty 1-9 Clan na nGael 1-9 – Abbeyside, Wednesday, 7th September
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Plate Final
Abbeyside 3-16 Brickey Rangers 1-11 – Fraher Field, Wednesday, 31st August
 
County Senior Hurling Championship Quarter Final
Abbeyside 2-11 Roanmore 1-22 – Walsh Park, Saturday, 27th August
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Semi Final
Abbeyside 1-20 Kilrossanty 2-24 – Dungarvan Club Grounds, Saturday, 27th August (AET)
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Plate Semi Final
Abbeyside 1-21 Lismore 2-10 – Fraher Field, Wednesday, 24th August
 
County Senior Hurling Championship Preliminary Quarter Final
Abbeyside 3-13 Dunhill 1-18 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 21st August
 
Western Junior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Group B Round 3
Abbeyside 2-6 An Rinn 3-12 – Bushy Park, Friday, 19th August
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 7
Abbeyside 1-21 Brickey Rangers 1-13 – Abbeyside, Wednesday, 17th August
 
County Senior Hurling Championship Group B Round 2 & County Hurling League Division 2 Final
Abbeyside 2-20 Tallow 3-14 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 14th August
 
Western Junior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Group B Round 2
Abbeyside 0-13 Fourmilewater 2-15 – Colligan, Friday, 12th August
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 6
Abbeyside 0-18 De La Salle 1-19 – Abbeyside, Wednesday, 10th August
 
Western Junior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Group B Round 1
Abbeyside 1-7 Tallow 2-25 – Clashmore, Saturday, 6th August
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Group A Round 2
Abbeyside 2-19 Colligan 2-17 – Dungarvan Club Grounds, Friday, 5th August
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 5
Abbeyside 2-7 Ballygunner 4-20 – Ballygunner, Wednesday, 3rd August
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Group A Round 1
Abbeyside 1-15 Kilrossanty 1-15 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 31st July
 
County Senior Hurling Championship Group B Round 1
Abbeyside 0-15 Mount Sion 2-26 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 31st July
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 4
Abbeyside 1-21 St. Molleran’s 1-18 – Abbeyside, Wednesday, 27th July
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 3
Abbeyside 1-18 Mount Sion 3-14 – Mount Sion, Wednesday, 20th July
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 2
Abbeyside 2-22 Lismore 2-19 – Abbeyside, Thursday, 14th July
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 1
Abbeyside 1-22 Fourmilewater 0-25 – Ballymacarbry, Wednesday, 6th July
 
County Hurling League Division 7 Final
Abbeyside B 1-19 Kilrossanty 1-21 – Fraher Field, Friday, 24th June
 
County Minor Hurling League Group B Round 4
Abbeyside v Cappoquin – Abbeyside, Tuesday, 21st June – CONCEDED BY CAPPOQUIN
 
County Minor Hurling League Group B Round 3
Abbeyside v An Ghaeltacht – An Rinn, Sunday, 19th June – CONCEDED BY AN GHAELTACHT
 
County Minor Hurling League Group B Round 2
Abbeyside 3-23 Fourmilewater 1-17 – Abbeyside, Tuesday, 14th June
 
County Minor Hurling League Group B Round 1
Abbeyside 8-22 St. Oliver’s 0-7 – Aglish, Sunday, 12th June
 
County Hurling League Division 7 Round 5
Abbeyside B v Kilrossanty – Kilrossanty, Sunday, 12th June – CONCEDED BY ABBEYSIDE
 
County Football League Division 1 Final
Ballinacourty A 2-8 Rathgormack 3-9 – Fraher Field, Saturday, 5th June (AET)
 
County Football League Division 4 Round 5
Ballinacourty B v De La Salle – De La Salle, Sunday, 29th May – CONCEDED BY DE LA SALLE
 
County Football League Division 1 Round 5
Ballinacourty A 0-11 Rathgormack 1-6 – Rathgormack, Friday, 27th May
 
County Minor Football League Group B Round 3
Ballinacourty 3-12 An Ghaeltacht 0-2 – Abbeyside, Tuesday, 24th May
 
County Hurling League Division 7 Round 4
Abbeyside B 1-22 Roanmore B 2-13 – Abbeyside, Saturday, 21st May
 
County Hurling League Division 2 Round 5
Abbeyside A v Clonea – Clonea, Friday, 20th May – CONCEDED BY CLONEA
 
County Minor Football League Group B Round 2
Ballinacourty 1-7 Nire 2-5 – Abbeyside, Tuesday, 17th May
 
County Hurling League Division 2 Round 4
Abbeyside A 1-20 De La Salle 1-21 – Gracedieu, Tuesday, 17th May
 
County Hurling League Division 7 Round 3
Abbeyside B v Passage B – Abbeyside, Saturday, 14th May – CONCEDED BY PASSAGE
 
County Hurling League Division 2 Round 3
Abbeyside A v Fourmilewater – Abbeyside, Friday, 13th May – CONCEDED BY FOURMILEWATER
 
County Minor Football League Group B Round 1
Ballinacourty 2-5 Brickey Rangers 1-4 – Bushy Park, Tuesday, 10th May
 
County Football League Division 4 Round 4
Ballinacourty B 4-9 Sliabh gCua 4-10 – Tourneena, Sunday, 8th May
 
County Football League Division 1 Round 4
Ballinacourty A 1-14 Stradbally 2-10 – Stradbally, Friday, 6th May
 
County Football League Division 4 Round 3
Ballinacourty B 1-16 Bunmahon 1-8 – Bunmahon, Sunday, 24th April
 
County Football League Division 1 Round 3
Ballinacourty A 2-12 Kilrossanty 2-11 – Abbeyside, Friday, 22nd April
 
County Hurling League Division 2 Round 2
Abbeyside A 1-21 Tallow 0-12 – Tallow, Friday, 15th April
 
County Hurling League Division 7 Round 2
Abbeyside B 1-16 Ballydurn 2-7 – Ballydurn, Thursday, 14th April
 
County Hurling League Division 7 Round 1
Abbeyside B v Clonea B – Abbeyside, Saturday, 9th April – CONCEDED BY CLONEA
 
County Hurling League Division 2 Round 1
Abbeyside A 2-20 Dunhill 1-17 – Abbeyside, Thursday, 7th April
 
County Football League Division 4 Round 2
Ballinacourty B 2-10 Colligan 0-10 – Abbeyside, Saturday, 2nd April
 
County Football League Division 1 Round 2
Ballinacourty A 1-12 Gaultier 1-7 – Abbeyside, Friday, 1st April
 
County Football League Division 4 Round 1
Ballinacourty B 0-9 Newtown 2-7 – Abbeyside, Saturday, 26th March
 
County Football League Division 1 Round 1
Ballinacourty A 0-8 Nire 1-9 – Abbeyside, Friday, 25th March
 
2021 County U20 Football Championship Division 1 Final
Ballinacourty 1-5 Rathgormack 0-5 – Fraher Field, Friday, 4th February
 
2021 County U20 Football Championship Division 1 Semi Final
Ballinacourty 6-8 St. Mary’s 0-3 – Stradbally, Sunday, 23rd January
 
2021 County U20 Football Championship Division 1 Round 1
Ballinacourty 1-15 St. Oliver’s / Clashmore 1-5 – Gold Coast, Sunday, 16th January
 
 

Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
more
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
more
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
more
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design