Saturday, March 30, 2013

Photo of the Week

1991 Western Minor 'B' Hurling Champions
Back Row (L to R): Tony Mansfield, Dermot Walsh, Patrick Veale, Eoin Murray, James Brennan, Dermot Ryan, John O'Donoghue, Johnny Shields, Richie Duggan, Jimmy Stacey, 'Chopper' Hayes, Dwain Moore, Jason O'Donovan, Joe Power.
Front Row (L to R): Tom Whelan, Gavin Breen, Alan Landers, Jonathan Moore, Damien Cliffe, Brian Beatty, Michael Enright, Brendan Landers, Paudie Shields, Fergal Cunningham, Brendan Flynn.

This week's photo shows the Abbeyside Minor Hurling team that captured the 1991 Western 'B' title at Cappoquin.  The County title was won at Walsh Park in the weeks that followed.

Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design