Saturday, August 15, 2015

Photo of the Week

U14 Western Football Champions, 2000
L to R: Mark Gorman, Shane Donnelly, Joey Mullen, Richie Foley, Peter Phelan (Capt.), Jason Reynolds, Declan Byrne, Tiernan Murray, John Kindregan, John Cosgrave, Brian Scanlon, Donncha, Enright.

This week's photo shows Thomas Keane, Secretary of Western Bord na nÓg, presenting Ballinacourty captain Peter Phelan with the U14 Western Football Cup after victory in the divisional decider at Fraher Field. This win was the club's tenth title and first since 1992. The boys went on to defeat De La Salle, 2-9 to 2-6, in the County Final played in Fenor later in the year.
Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design