Sunday, November 29, 2015

Footballers of the Year - Waterford GAA Awards

Congratulations to Patrick Hurney and Conor Prunty on being named Adult Footballer of the Year and Underage Footballer of the Year for 2015 respectively at last night's Waterford GAA Awards held in Lawlor's Hotel. This is the first time that both awards were won by club members in the same year and are fully deserved recognition for the excellent performances put in by Patrick and Conor throughout the year. The club was also nominated for Club of the Year. This was won by Ballygunner.

Club of the Year Nominee, 2015

Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design