Thursday, April 19, 2018

Results


2018 RESULTS

County Minor ‘A’ Football Championship Round 2
Ballinacourty 2-9 Gaultier 2-5 – Abbeyside, Tuesday, 17th April

County Senior Football Championship Group B Round 1
Ballinacourty 2-14 Brickey Rangers 0-4 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 15th April

Western Intermediate Football Championship Round 1
Ballinacourty 3-16 Ballinameela 1-11 – Old Parish, Saturday, 14th April

Western Junior ‘C’ Hurling Championship Round 2
Abbeyside v Brickey Rangers – Dungarvan Club Grounds, Sunday, 8th April - POSTPONED

Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Round 1
Abbeyside 1-13 Geraldines 1-11 – Ardmore, Saturday, 7th April

County Senior Hurling Championship Group A Round 2
Abbeyside 2-9 Ballyduff Upper 0-10 – Fraher Field, Thursday, 5th April

County Senior Hurling Championship Group A Round 1
Abbeyside 0-7 Ballygunner 1-12 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 1st April

Western Junior ‘C’ Hurling Championship Round 1
Abbeyside 1-18 Clashmore 1-4 – An Rinn, Sunday, 1st April

County Senior Hurling League Group A Round 2
Abbeyside 2-17 Mount Sion 1-15 – Gold Coast, Saturday, 24th March

County Senior Hurling League Group A Round 1
Abbeyside 1-3 Passage 1-16 – Abbeyside, Monday, 19th March

County U21 ‘A’ Football Championship Round 2
Ballinacourty v The Nire – Gold Coast, Saturday, 17th March – CONCEDED BY THE NIRE

County Minor ‘A’ Football Championship Round 1
Ballinacourty 4-12 An Ghaeltacht 0-0 – Abbeyside, Thursday, 15th March

County U21 ‘A’ Football Championship Round 1
Ballinacourty 5-12 Comeragh Gaels 2-7 – Gold Coast, Sunday, 11th March

County Senior Football League Group B Round 1
Ballinacourty 0-13 Kilrossanty 0-3 – Leamybrien, Friday, 9th March

County U21 ‘A’ Football Championship Final
Ballinacourty 2-10 Gaultier 0-11 – Gold Coast, Saturday, 10th February

County U21 ‘A’ Football Championship Semi Final
Ballinacourty 1-11 The Nire 0-7 – Gold Coast, Saturday, 3rd February

County U21 ‘A’ Hurling Championship Final
Abbeyside 1-8 De La Salle 1-12 – Dunhill, Sunday, 14th January



Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
more
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
more
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
more
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design