Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Senior Championship Draws

The draws for this year's County Senior Hurling and Football Championships took place at last night's County Board Meeting in Lawlor's Hotel. 2019 will see the same structure as last year, with three groups of four teams in both hurling and football. The top team in each group along with the best second placed team will qualify for the quarter finals. The remaining eight teams will play off to determine the final four qualifiers.

In Senior Hurling Abbeyside was drawn in Group B along with Fourmilewater, Mount Sion and Roanmore.

In Senior Football Ballinacourty was drawn in Group C along with Brickey Rangers, An Rinn and Gaultier.

Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design