Saturday, January 16, 2016

Photo of the Week

County U21 'A' Hurling Champions, 2007
Back Row (L to R): Jim O'Mahony, Paudie Donnelly, John O'Driscoll, Richie Ryan, Anthony Flynn, Seán O'Hare, Stephen Lanigan, Diarmuid O'Hare, Eoin Brackett, Daryl Ryan, Patrick Hurney, Mark Ferncombe, John Gorman, Mark Gorman, Bernard Gorman, Michael Collins.
Front Row (L to R): Donal Henley, Stephen Enright, Jamie Ryan, Mark Fives, Brian Scanlon, Richie Foley, James O'Mahony, Brendan Walsh, Joey Mullen, Tiernan Murray, John Kindregan, Alan Tobin, Pajo Lanigan.

This week's photo shows the Abbeyside panel and management team that won the 2007 County U21 'A' Hurling Championship at Walsh Park following their 1-18 to 1-17 extra time victory over De La Salle just three days before Christmas. This win secured the club's third title at this grade in four years.
Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design