Saturday, December 4, 2021

Results

Western U20 Hurling Championship Division 1 Final
Abbeyside 2-15 St. Carthage’s 0-8 – Fraher Field, Friday, 3rd December
 
Western U20 Hurling Championship Division 1 Semi Final
Abbeyside 1-20 An Ghaeltacht 1-7 – Dungarvan Club Grounds, Sunday, 28th November
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Final
Ballinacourty 3-13 Gaultier 0-7 – Gold Coast, Saturday, 20th November
 
County Senior Football Championship Semi Final
Ballinacourty 0-7 Nire 3-12 – Fraher Field, Saturday, 6th November
 
Western Intermediate Football Championship Semi Final
Ballinacourty 1-6 Modeligo 2-7 – Cappoquin, Sunday, 31st October
 
County Senior Football Championship Quarter Final
Ballinacourty 2-5 Kilrossanty 1-4 – Fraher Field, Saturday, 30th October
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 4A Round 3
Ballinacourty 0-2 Clashmore 0-10 – Clashmore, Sunday, 24th October
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 4
Ballinacourty 6-13 Tramore 0-3 – Tramore, Sunday, 24th October
 
County Senior Football Championship Group A Round 2
Ballinacourty 0-8 Stradbally 0-5 – Fraher Field, Saturday, 23rd October
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Football Championship Round 2
Ballinacourty 0-3 An Sean Phobal 2-17 – Bushy Park, Saturday, 23rd October
 
Western Intermediate Football Championship Round 2
Ballinacourty 2-9 Sliabh gCua 0-11 – Fraher Field, Friday, 22nd October
 
Western Intermediate Football Championship Round 1
Ballinacourty 1-17 Colligan 1-10 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 17th October
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 3
Ballinacourty 0-12 Gaultier 1-9 – Abbeyside, Sunday, 17th October, 11:00
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 4A Round 2
Ballinacourty 3-6 Ballyduff Upper 5-8 – Ballyduff Upper, Sunday, 17th October
 
County Senior Football Championship Group A Round 1 & County Football League Division 1 Final
Ballinacourty 3-13 An Rinn 1-6 – Fraher Field, Saturday, 16th October
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Football Championship Round 1
Ballinacourty 0-10 Geraldines 1-10 – Bushy Park, Sunday, 10th October
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 2
Ballinacourty 5-18 St. Pat’s / Naomh Bríd 0-2 – Abbeyside, Sunday, 10th October
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 4A Round 1
Ballinacourty 0-3 Ardmore 7-11 – Abbeyside, Sunday, 10th October
 
County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 1
Ballinacourty 6-17 St. Mary’s 0-3 – Kill, Sunday, 3rd October
 
County Senior Hurling Championship Quarter Final
Abbeyside 1-18 Dungarvan 5-16 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 19th September
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Semi Final
Abbeyside 2-13 De La Salle 1-18 – Carrickbeg, Saturday, 18th September
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Semi Final
Abbeyside 2-12 Brickey Rangers 0-20 – Colligan, Saturday, 18th September
 
County Senior Hurling Championship Group B Round 2
Abbeyside 3-21 Ballyduff Upper 0-9 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 12th September
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 6
Abbeyside 1-18 De La Salle 3-17 – Gracedieu, Sunday, 12th September
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Quarter Final
Abbeyside 1-20 Kilrossanty 1-13 – Saturday, 11th September
 
County Senior Hurling Championship Group B Round 1
Abbeyside 1-16 Ballygunner 1-22 – Walsh Park, Sunday, 5th September
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 5
Abbeyside 2-17 Mount Sion 0-7 – Mount Sion, Sunday, 5th September
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Round 3
Abbeyside 2-32 Kilgobnet 3-7 – Fraher Field, Saturday, 4th September
 
Western Junior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Round 2
Abbeyside 2-11 Fourmilewater 3-16 – Dungarvan Club Grounds, Friday, 3rd September
 
Western Junior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Round 1
Abbeyside 2-6 Ballyduff Upper 2-22 – Cappoquin, Sunday, 29th August
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 4
Abbeyside 1-11 Ballygunner 3-19 – Abbeyside, Sunday, 29th August
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Round 2
Abbeyside 5-23 Geraldines 2-10 – Fraher Field, Friday, 27th August
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 3
Abbeyside 1-16 Portlaw / Ballyduff 1-16 – Abbeyside, Wednesday, 25th August
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 2
Abbeyside 3-15 Clonea 1-17 – Abbeyside, Sunday, 22nd August
 
County Senior Football Championship Final (2020)
Ballinacourty 0-13 Rathgormack 0-10 – Walsh Park, Saturday, 21st August
 
Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Round 1 & County Hurling League Division 5 Final
Abbeyside 3-11 Brickey Rangers 1-17 – Dungarvan Club Grounds, Friday, 20th August
Abbeyside won 4-2 on penalty pucks
 
County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 1
Abbeyside 3-24 St. Carthage’s 3-13 – Lismore, Wednesday, 18th August
 
County Minor Hurling Development League Round 3
Abbeyside 2-8 St. Carthage’s 5-21 – Lismore, Thursday, 22nd July
 
County Hurling League Division 5 Group B Round 2
Abbeyside B 3-11 Ballydurn 1-14 – Newtown, Wednesday, 21st July
 
County Hurling League Division 1 Group B Round 3
Abbeyside 3-9 v Tallow 3-12 – Tallow, Tuesday, 20th July
 
County Football League Division 3 Group B Round 3
Ballinacourty B 0-11 Rathgormack B 3-8 – Abbeyside, Sunday, 18th July
 
County Football League Division 1 Group B Round 3
Ballinacourty A 0-13 Gaultier 1-9 – Abbeyside, Thursday, 15th July
 
County Minor Hurling Development League Round 2
Abbeyside 1-10 An Ghaeltacht 1-10 – An Rinn, Thursday, 15th July
 
County Hurling League Division 5 Group B Round 2
Abbeyside B 1-18 Colligan 0-15 – Abbeyside, Sunday, 11th July
 
County Hurling League Division 1 Group B Round 2
Abbeyside A 2-16 Roanmore A 1-12 – Roanmore, Friday, 9th July
 
County Minor Hurling Development League Round 1
Abbeyside 7-14 St. Pat’s / Naomh Bríd 2-10 – Abbeyside, Thursday, 8th July
 
County Minor Football Development League Round 2
Ballinacourty 7-8 St. Pat’s / Naomh Bríd 0-7 – Abbeyside, Thursday, 1st July
 
County Football League Division 1 Group B Round 2
Ballinacourty A 2-20 Brickey Rangers 0-6 – Bushy Park, Thursday, 30th June
 
County Football League Division 3 Group B Round 2
Ballinacourty B 0-5 Stradbally 1-10 – Stradbally, Thursday, 30th June
 
County Hurling League Division 5 Group B Round 1
Abbeyside B 0-23 Roanmore B 1-14 – Abbeyside, Sunday, 20th June
 
County Hurling League Division 1 Group B Round 1
Abbeyside A 0-27 De La Salle A 1-20 – Abbeyside, Friday, 18th June
 
County Minor Football Development League Round 1
Ballinacourty 1-8 St. Carthage’s 2-7 – Abbeyside, Thursday, 17th June
 
County Football League Division 3 Group B Round 1
Ballinacourty B 2-17 Sliabh gCua 2-11 – Abbeyside, Saturday, 12th June
 
County Football League Division 1 Group B Round 1
Ballinacourty A 0-18 Clashmore 0-6 - Clashmore, Friday, 11th June
 
 
 

Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
more
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
more
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
more
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design