Saturday, December 1, 2012

1967 Officers and Committee Members

The Club’s Annual General Meeting takes place on Saturday next, 8th December at 8:00pm in Scoil Mhuire, Abbeyside. In anticipation of this and to commemorate the 45th anniversary of the newly amalgamated Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club, we list the Officers and Committee Members for 1967.

President: Fr. J. Roche, P.P.
Vice Presidents: Fr. M. Walsh, C.C., M. Organ, P. Organ
Chairman: P. Langan
Vice Chairman: P.J. Morrissey
Secretary: T. Mansfield
Assistant Secretary: P. Norris
Treasurer: A. Deasy
Registrar: E. Keane
Committee: M. Fives, M. Foley, J. Elsted, P. Organ, E. Feehan, J. Hourigan, P.J. Dwane, B. O’Brien, S. O’Brien Jnr

Membership for 1967 was set at £1.
Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design