Friday, December 21, 2012

Christmas Raffle Results

Listed below are the prizewinners in our Christmas Raffle which took place on Friday, 21st December in Minnies Bar. We would like to thank everyone who purchased tickets for the draw. Your support is greatly appreciated.

1st Prize: €200 - Zoe Ferncombe
2nd Prize: Christmas Hamper - Maureen Young
3rd Prize: Turkey & Ham - Seán Wade
4th Prize: Cheese & Wine Hamper - Emma O'Donovan
5th Prize: Bottle of Brandy - Bernard Shields
6th Prize: Bottle of Whiskey - Bill Murphy
7th Prize: €25 Voucher - Aonghus Murray
8th Prize: €25 Voucher - John 'Chopper' Organ
9th Prize: €25 Voucher - Mary Flynn
10th Prize: €25 Voucher - Lorna Daly
Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design