Saturday, June 7, 2014

Photo of the Week

1989 Club Presentation
Standing (L to R): Mai Feehan, Josephine Coyne, Marie Moore, Marie Burns, Donal Verling, Breda Sheehan, Michael Mansfield, Anne Kelleher, Jim Kiely, Ned Keane, Joe Power, Babs Kiely, Paddy Coyne, Johnny Burns, Larry Cliffe, Maurice Cliffe, Danny Lenihan, Teresa Power.
Seated (L to R): Joe Cleary, Margaret Cashin, Pat Moore, Brendan Mansfield, Tony Mansfield, Moira Mansfield, Caroline Mansfield.

This week's photo comes from 1989 and was taken at the clubhouse in the Burgery where a presentation was made to Tony Mansfield to acknowledge his achievements with the Waterford Senior Hurling Team.
Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design