Saturday, June 14, 2014

Photo of the Week

2007 County Junior Hurling Champions
Back Row (L to R): Jonathan Moore, John O'Driscoll, Richie Ryan, Declan Enright, Ian Kiely, Seán 'Hiker' McGrath, Paul Breen (Capt.), Pa Enright, Brendan Mansfield, Eoin Enright, James O'Mahony, Eoin Brackett, Stephen Lanigan, Paddy Keohan.
Front Row (L to R): Donal Henley, Alan Tobin, Diarmuid O'Hare, Brendan Walsh, Simon Hanrahan, Declan Fives, Rick Hanrahan, Michael Enright, Stephen Enright, Anthony Flynn.

This week's photo features the Abbeyside Junior Hurling team that defeated Ballygunner in the County Final at Walsh Park in 2007. The 2-10 to 1-10 win over the Eastern champions secured the club's first county title at this grade since 1950.
Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design