Saturday, September 19, 2015

Photo of the Week

U16 Western & County Football Champions, 2002
Back Row (L to R): Jim O'Mahony, Diarmuid O'Hare, Donncha Enright, John Kindregan, Jason O'Brien, Cian Moloney, Peter Phelan, Mark Fives, Anthony Whelan, Patrick Hurney, Shane Donnelly, John Cosgrave, Mark Gorman, Bernard Gorman.
Front Row (L to R): Paudie Donnelly, Mark Ferncombe, Daryl Ryan, Seán O'Hare, Jason Reynolds, Tiernan Murray, David Power, Declan Byrne, Joey Mullen, Shane Delahunty, John Gorman, Richie Foley, Seamie Murray.

This week's photo shows the Ballinacourty panel and management team that won the U16 Western and County Football Championship in 2002 to complete a hurling and football double, the first and only time this has been achieved by the club. The boys had a decisive 6-7 to 1-10 victory over De La Salle in the final at Walsh Park.
Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design