Saturday, April 16, 2016

Photo of the Week

2007 Western U21 'A' Hurling Champions
Back Row (L to R): Richie Foley, Patrick Hurney, Brian Scanlon, Seán O'Hare, Eoin Brackett, John Gorman, Diarmuid O'Hare, John O'Driscoll, Stephen Lanigan, Stephen Enright, Mark Gorman.
Front Row (L to R): Mark Ferncombe, Brendan Walsh, James O'Mahony, John Kindregan, Daryl Ryan, Joey Mullen, Tiernan Murray, Mark Fives, Jamie Ryan, Donal Henley, Richie Ryan.

This week's photo comes from 2007 and shows the Abbeyside team, wearing Ballinacourty jerseys, who beat Lismore 2-12 to 2-7 in the Western U21 'A' Hurling Championship Final played at Fraher Field in November. 1-4 from Mark Fives and a goal from Tiernan Murray set the lads up to retain the title won the previous year.

Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design