Sunday, September 20, 2020

Results

County U15 Football Championship Division 1 Round 2

Ballinacourty v The Nire – Abbeyside, Sunday, 26th September – POSTPONED – MATCH DEEMED A DRAW

 

County U15 Football Championship Division 1 Round 1

Ballinacourty 1-11 Gaultier 2-8 – Abbeyside, Wednesday, 23rd September

 

County Senior Football Championship Quarter Final

Ballinacourty 2-17 An Rinn 2-8 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 20th September

 

Western Junior ‘A’ Football Championship Round 3

Ballinacourty 2-6 Affane 3-10 – Dungarvan Club Grounds, Sunday, 13th September

 

County Senior Football Championship Group A Round 2

Ballinacourty 1-24 Clashmore 0-5 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 13th September

 

Western Intermediate Football Championship Round 2

Ballinacourty 1-6 Dungarvan 1-11 – Fraher Field, Saturday, 12th September

 

Western Junior ‘A’ Football Championship Round 2

Ballinacourty 1-6 Tallow 2-10 – Bushy Park, Thursday, 10th September

 

County U15 Hurling Championship Division 1 Quarter Final

Abbeyside 1-10 Ballygunner 1-12 – Ballygunner, Wednesday, 9th September

 

Western Junior ‘A’ Football Championship Round 1

Ballinacourty 3-11 Kilgobnet 3-16 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 6th September

 

Western Intermediate Football Championship Round 1

Ballinacourty 0-14 Modeligo 1-12 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 6th September

 

County Senior Football Championship Group A Round 1

Ballinacourty 3-17 Ardmore 1-7 – Fraher Field, Saturday, 5th September

 

County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 4

Ballinacourty v Tramore – Abbeyside, Thursday, 3rd September – CONCEDED BY TRAMORE

 

County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 3

Ballinacourty 0-6 Gaultier 2-13 – Gaultier, Monday, 31st August

 

County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 2

Ballinacourty 1-4 Rathgormack 0-10 – Abbeyside, Thursday, 27th August

 

County Minor Football Championship Division 1 Round 1

Ballinacourty 0-5 St. Patrick’s / Naomh Bríd 0-8 – Colligan, Monday, 24th August

 

County U15 Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 5

Abbeyside 4-5 St. Carthage’s 4-7 – Lismore, Friday, 21st July

 

County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Final

Abbeyside 0-14 Ballygunner 1-13 – Fraher Field, Wednesday, 19th August

 

County Senior Hurling Championship Quarter Final

Abbeyside 3-11 Lismore 2-22 – Fraher Field, Sunday, 16th August

 

Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Semi Final

Abbeyside 2-12 Colligan 1-20 – Dungarvan Club Grounds, Saturday, 15th August

 

Western Junior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Semi Final

Abbeyside 0-13 Fourmilewater 1-20 – Colligan, Friday, 14th August

 

County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Semi Final

Abbeyside 0-19 De La Salle 1-9 – Carrickbeg, Thursday, 13th August

 

Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Round 2

Abbeyside 2-15 Kilrossanty 0-15 – Bushy Park, Monday, 10th August

 

County Senior Hurling Championship Group D Round 2

Abbeyside 1-15 De La Salle 3-15 – Walsh Park, Saturday, 8th August

 

Western Junior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Round 2

Abbeyside 2-15 Ballyduff Upper 1-19 – Abbeyside, Friday, 7th August

 

County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Group B Round 2

Abbeyside 1-17 Clonea 2-11 – Clonea, Wednesday, 5th August

 

Western Junior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Round 1

Abbeyside 0-12 Brickey Rangers 1-15 – Dungarvan Club Grounds, Monday, 3rd August

 

County Senior Hurling Championship Group D Round 1

Abbeyside 2-23 Ballysaggart 1-6 – Fraher Field, Saturday, 1st August

 

County Minor Hurling Championship Division 1 Group B Round 1

Abbeyside 2-19 St. Patrick’s /Naomh Bríd 2-9 – Abbeyside, Saturday, 1st August

 

County U15 Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 4

Abbeyside 2-12 Fourmilewater 3-15 – Abbeyside, Tuesday, 28th July

 

County U15 Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 3

Abbeyside 0-8 Ballygunner 2-14 – Ballygunner, Saturday, 25th July

 

County U15 Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 2

Abbeyside 3-9 Brickey Rangers 4-12 – Abbeyside, Wednesday, 22nd July

 

Western Junior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Round 1

Abbeyside 2-23 Dungarvan 1-4 – Dungarvan Club Grounds, Sunday, 19th July

 

County U15 Hurling Championship Division 1 Round 1

Abbeyside 0-7 De La Salle 3-22 – Gracedieu, Friday, 17th July

 

County U20 ‘A’ Football Championship Group A Round 2

Ballinacourty 0-12 St. Oliver’s 2-8 – Abbeyside, Saturday, 7th March

 

County Hurling League Division 2 Round 1

Abbeyside 0-13 Lismore 0-15 – Abbeyside, Friday, 6th March

 

 

 


Club History
Abbeyside / Ballinacourty GAA Club was formed in 1967 as a result of the amalgamation of Abbeyside Hurling and Football Clubs and Ballinacourty Football Club. It is situated within the Parish of Abbeyside, Ballinroad and Garranbane. Located on the eastern side of the River Colligan, it forms the northern and eastern shorelines of Dungarvan Harbour from Abbeyside Church to Ballinacourty Lighthouse
more
Development Fund
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club has been growing at a dramatic pace over the past 10 years with the population of our parish increasing rapidly. We must ensure that we have the best facilities for all our players. We want to ensure that the next generation have the facilities that they need and deserve. We are asking supporters and friends to support this project over the next five years.
more
Strategic Plan
Past generations have had their visions for the future of our club. These are our current aims and with these achieved we hope to hand on the club to future generations in the same healthy state it was passed onto us.
more
Abbeyside/Ballinacourty GAA Club, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.
Website by: Déise Design